+44 (0)333 200 1233

Brighton accommodation: Kemptown House

Property Type
Town house
Sleeps
14
Bathrooms
3
Bedrooms
3
Dining table seats
10
Infants
4
Children
6
Floor Level
All
Wifi
yes
Parking
Allocated
Brighton
United Kingdom

Overview

PRICE GUIDE:
Autumn
26 Sep - 22 Dec w/end £900 7 nights £1,000 2 nights Mid- week £540

Spring
7 Jan - 27 Mar W/end £900 7 nights: £1,000 Min 2 nights mid week from £540

28 Mar - 29 May w/end: £1,200 7 nights: £1,500 3 nights Mid week from £595

Summer
30 May - 25 Sep 2-3 night w/end £1,300 7 nights: £1,650 3 nights Mid weeks from £695 ( Xmas & New year)

Great 3 bed property. Presented to a high standard with 3 bathrooms, kitchen / diner, cable TV and internet access. Gorgeous oak flooring, soft comfortable furnishings and wel maintained décor, This modern mews town house also has a great small private courtyard and can sleep up to 14 people with use of 2 double sofa beds in the living room. Ideal base for a visit to Brighton, available for weekend stays, holidays and family bookings

This property will sleep a maximum of 14 people at a squeeze with use of sofa beds in the living room.

1 bedroom with 3 single beds ( 2 can be pushed together to make a double on request
1 triple room with 3 single beds ( again 2 can be made up as a double upon prior request )
1 quad bedroom with 4 single beds
2 double sofa beds (if you require use of sofa beds to accommodate your group over 10 guests: please remember to tick the box on the booking page : £75 extra per booking for 2 guests over 10 plus another £75 ( ie £150 ) per booking for groups over 12 up to 14)

All bed linen and hand towels are provided. Bath Towels are not provided at this property

Living Room
Bright living room with comfortable sofas. Modern, fresh and contemporary with artworks and large flatscreen TV. There are 2 double sofa beds to sleep a further 4 guests.

Newly fitted kitchen with all the mod cons (see more on the amenities tab above)
Fridge freezer
Oven and Hob
Microwave
Dishwasher
There is also a dining table to seat 10 guests, ideal for entertaining at home and for family get together's.

Master Bedroom
Large bedroom with 3 single beds with modern decor located on the 2nd floor, this room has its own en-suite shower room.2 beds can be pushed together to form a double upon PRIOR request ( please state preference at the time of booking )

Bedroom 2
Comfortable triple bedroom on the 2nd floor with 3 single beds. Contemporary styling and plenty of hanging space for your clothes and personal belongings.

Bedroom 3
Large family bedroom located on the ground floor that can accommodate up to 4. with use of 4 single beds. Contemporary styling, soft cushions and throws and built in wardrobes with plenty of space for your personal belongings.

3 BATHROOMS
Family bathroom with hand held shower over, on the second floor.

En-suite shower room to the master bedroom, on the second floor.

A further shower room on the ground floor.

OUTSIDE PATIO AREA
Perfect for enjoying coffee and drinks anytime of the day, outside terrace to entertain and dine.

ACCESS
Access to the building is through a private door at the front of the property, with one step up to front door. Ground floor bedroom & shower room.

PARKING
FREE off-street parking for 1 car only.

Any additional cars will need to park in Freshfield Road using either on-street meters purchase visitor permits (subject to limited availability) at £10.00 per day.

Parking restrictions apply 9 am to 8 pm daily. Free overnight from 8 pm to 8 am. Please check the signs. More Parking info via the link in the footer below.

Local area

East of the city centre and stretching as far as Brighton Marina, Kemptown, Brighton is a flamboyant mix of grand seafront crescents, elegant squares, and a bustling High Street shopping area with a lively village feel.

Kemptown has been a shopping area in this part of Brighton since the late 18th century, which is reflected in the many independent businesses still thriving along this bustling thoroughfare. From long established names to recent gems you’ll find an array of fabulous foods, independent wine shops, second hand stores and chic design shops. You'll also find a number of quirky antique shops lining the streets.

Kemptown is also home to the city’s thriving ‘gay quarter’ so expect to find some more gay and lesbian orientated shops dotted in between the coffee houses, deli bars and specialist shops.

A bohemian, lively air mixed in with an eclectic range of shops makes Brighton Kemptown well worth adding to your shopping map.

Map & Parking

Reviews

“A superb modern contemporary large group Town House ” Great time - lovely house ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Me and my friends had a brilliant time staying at Andrew's place as it had everything we needed. There were 10 of us altogether and there was plenty of room for us all to spread out without feeling on top of each other. House was really clean and the beds were comfy. The house is only a short walk down to the sea front and about a 10-15 mins walk to the pier so the location was perfect. My deposit was paid back into my account the same day. Andrew also let us leave our bags at the house on checkout day so we could pop out for lunch without having to drag our suitcases around with us which was really nice.
Reviewer location Milton Keynes
Date of arrival 02 June 2017
Great house, great location
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed in this house as a group of about 10 guys for a stag weekend. The house suited us perfectly. It was impeccably clean, in a great location a short stroll from the waterfront, and had plenty of room for all of us. property manager responded incredibly quickly to any queries I had. Recommended!
Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016 Date of Stay: Sep 2016

Laura D.
Was extremely happy with the overall experience
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Lovely house! Perfect size for 10 woman on a Hen Do. Great kitchen size for us all to sit around the table and have dinner/ cocktails/games together with. Location is perfect as it is only a short distance to the beach and pier. Great night life. Taxi fares are very reasonable....everything is very reasonable to be honest. Deposit was paid back within a few hours. Had such an amazing time!
Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016 Date of Stay: Sep 2016
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments Laura, hope to see you again in the future All the best

Jessica G.
Perfect space, great location, great owner.
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The house was beautiful. We came for my Hen Do and it was in a perfect location and perfect space. Andrew was lovely as well. Definitely looking to come here again. prompt security deposit return Perfect. Loved it. Thank you very much!

Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016 Date of Stay: Sep 2016
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, hope to see you again soon

Carol M.
Brilliant weekend in brighton. Perfect accommodation.
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Thanks so much to for providing our group of 13 girls the perfect accommodation for my sisters hen weekend. The house was so clean and it had everything you could need. It was also in a brilliant location as we were able to walk easily down the the pier have a few we bar stops along the way. Brighton did not disappoint at all and I would certainly recommend this house for large groups coming to the area. You wont be disappointed. Thanks again for all your help. carol

Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016 Date of Stay: Aug 2016
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Carol , hope to see you and the girls again All the best


Jackie C.
Fantastic property for a big group gathering
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I booked this house for 13 girls. We stayed last weekend. 12th august 2016. It was my daughters Hen weekend. We were met on arrival. He was a lovely man.He firstly gave me a tour of his house. To show me where things were. The house was the perfect size for us all. Very clean. Had a lovely homely feel. kitchen and lounge are on the same level. This gives the house, the ideal social space. As we were full to capacity. We had two sleeping in lounge. This was not a problem. The lounge could be closed off, if needed.So as not to disturb anyone sleeping. This left any early risers free to use kitchen. 3 bathrooms meant no queue for loo too!. And meant no problem getting us all ready, for our night out saturday. We stayed in to play games, and party our 1st night. I was worried about the noise level. As property is not detached. Might be worth considering this when booking. All in all, this is the perfect house for a big group. I would definitely recommend this property. Thank you so much We had a great weekend. Shame it's now over.

Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016 Date of Stay: Aug 2016 Response: Thanks for the lovely review Jackie, hope to see you again, hope the wedding goes well Best wishes


Trudy C.
A great house in Brighton!
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed here in July 2016 - a hen party of 14. We had a great time - the house has a good layout. It was good that there were 3 bathrooms! It had everything we needed. We managed to fit 10 of us round the table and didn't really ever need to fit more. The property was very clean. property manager was great - he communicated well before and during our stay.
It is a central location - a taxi from the train station was £6 and it took about 20 minutes to walk to the pier.
I would recommend this property - particularly for a hen party!
The deposit was back in my account before I had got home!
Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 ,Br> Hi Thanks for the nice comments, we hope to see you all back at the house in the future all the best

kelly g.
Great House,large and Spacious
5 of 5★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed at the property in June 2016 for a Hen weekend (11 Hens).
The house was perfect, it was large, airy and spacious, plenty of room for all of us.
Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016 Date of Stay: Jun 2016

Nicola B.
Spacious light and airy. excellent location
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed for a long weekend. The house was much more spacious than we were expected.
Beds are very comfy. Deposit came back super fast.
Overall extremely pleased and would happily book again.
Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016 Date of Stay: Apr 2016

Richard C.
Great location, great accommodation, great stay
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This really was an ideal place to stay for our Brighton break. The location is excellent being just 10 minutes walk from the Brighton Pavillion and everything else this great city has to offer. The accomodation was perfect to. Immaculate, comfortable and even being so central was very quiet with parking right outside.
Highly recommended and great value for money.
Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2016 Date of Stay: Jan 2016

Laura S.
birthday in brighton
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We had an amazing stay here. the house was fab. I would defiantly recommend staying here if there is a group of you visiting Brighton.
Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2015 Date of Stay: Nov 2015

Emma J.
Best Brighton House By Far!!!!!
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
On behalf of the girls I would like to thank you for not only providing a lovely house and an amazing service both before and during our stay: friendly, easy to get hold of and was extremely helpful! The house itself was beautiful, clean and well equipped with everything you need and more for a stay, long or short. The house has a well thought out layout and provides a great social space, great for a hen party! The kitchen and living room are on the same floor so loads of room for people to gather! The beds are comfy and sleeping arrangements flexible. There were three bathrooms and again, plenty of space for 11 girls to get ready at the same time! The location was brilliant, just a stone's throw from the seafront and pier. A taxi ride for a night out is about £7. There was absolutely no trouble at all with getting the deposit back. I couldn't recommend this house enough! Thanks again ! I look forward to returning and have already recommended you to a couple of friends :)
Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015 Date of Stay: Oct 2015

Ross W.
Can't recommend this property enough!
5 of 5★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Communication from the start was excellent. Flexible check in time, house was easy to find and an ideal location. We were a group of 9 lads which is difficult to.find a property for in Brighton but the owner was great and made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks we all had a great weekend!
Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2015 Date of Stay: Oct 2015
Response: Glad you had a nice stay Ross and thanks for your positive comments, hope to see you and your friends again, best regards

Abby S.
Fantastic house
5 of 5★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We've just had a fantastic girls weekend away at this house. More than enough room for ten of us, a short walk to the beach and not far from the centre of town. The house was clean, stylish and had everything we needed. Very helpful before and during the visit, and I'd happily recommend this property.
Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments

Victoria H.
Brilliant house, friendly owner, great location
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
A group of 11 of us stayed here for my friend's hen do. The house was great, plenty of space for all of us. Fully equipped kitchen which was brill as we stayed in on the first night. The kitchen and lounge are on the same floor (I was unsure when booking) which makes for a really great social space for everyone. Owner really helpful and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate recommending this place!

Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2015 Date of Stay: Jun 2015
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Victoria Hope to see you again

Ben N.
Great midweek holiday stay
5 of 5★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Lovely clean and spacious holiday home, would highly recommend
Review Submitted: May 8, 2015 Date of Stay: May 2015 Owner's Response: Hey thanks for your kind words Hope to see you again

Anonymous
The most wonderful house in brighton!
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Fantastic communication and very keen to makesure our stay was as enjoyable and stress free!

The property itself was immaculate! takes real pride in his property and the decor and rooms were amazing! For 14 girls the house had more than enough room! The balcony and courtyard area were a real bonus too! - era specially for our ASL ice bucket challenges! The house also benefited from being 10 minute max walk to the sea! It was a perfect location!

Everyone should stay here! A real treat to behold! Thank you so much!
Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014

Anonymous
Fab weekend stay in Brighton
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
13 of us stayed here for a hen weekend.
The house was everything we expected and more. We found it spotlessly clean, with everything we needed. Andrew was really helpful and accommodating, showing us round the house when we first arrived.
The house is in a great location, just a short taxi ride into the town centre.
Would definitely recommend!

Review Submitted: May 4, 2014 Date of Stay: Apr 2014

ELIZABETH P.
A Great Stay
4 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★
The layout of the house was great, plenty of room for a party of 12. Only a few minutes walk that will take you onto the front of Brighton Pier. The weather was fab, tried not to be too noisy as there are neighbours. Plenty of dishes and utensils for us all to use. Overall a great stay!!
Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2014 Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Solomon A.
Spacious three storey townhouse.
5 of 5★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Exactly as advertised. Clean, tidy with everything you need for an easy stay.
Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2014 Date of Stay: Jan 2014 Lewis W.
Beautifull town house near the bingo hall
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Three levels of rental bliss. Enough space to house a circus on each level, Close enough to the Bingo hall so you can say to the taxi driver "take me to the big bingo hall and step on it" so you can always get home. Also has a bath big enough to stage a two-person bathathon or bathlete . What ever takes your fancies at the time, just bring bubble bath. It has a balcony to have a place on to solve all your life problems. On top of all that it has a dishwasher too clean everything up after your stay.
I give it 5/5 because its better than my own house.< br> Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014 Date of Stay: Dec 2013 Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments Lewis, Hope to see you again at Hazeldene in 2014 best wishes
Natalie S.
Fantastic house for a large group
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
A great house for large groups wanting to visit Brighton, the house was lovely, clean and spacious for our large group. Walking distance to the pier, town and nightlife (or a £5 taxi ride) it met all of our needs. Would definitely stay there again!
Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014 Date of Stay: Dec 2013

Georgina C.
Well kept, clean & affordable property
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Really nice house; spacious; nicely kept & good quality furniture. Good location from beach/seafront, clubs, bars & restaurants. Owner was very pleasent & helpful. Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014 Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Georgina, hope to see you again all the best
Annie B.
Good location. Clean accommodation. Great ambience
5 of 5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I stayed here with a large group of friends over New Years and the house was spacious with plenty of room for all of us. The rooms and social areas were clean and welcoming and the kitchen had everything we needed to make meals for 10 of us. We could walk down to the sea and the taxi fare into town was between £4-£5. I would definitely stay here again!
Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014 Date of Stay: Dec 2013

Amenities

  • Parking - on-street
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • WiFi
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen utensils provided
  • Patio/deck/Terrace
  • Shower
  • Bathtub
  • Pets

Activities

  • Sightseeing
  • Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Cinemas/movie theaters
  • Museums
  • Theaters
  • Concert halls
  • Water sports

House Rules

PLEASE NOTE: TOWELS NOT PROVIDED AT THIS PROPERTY. (Too many arguments over fake tan damage!)
Bookings taken for:
Full weeks,(Can commence any day Monday to Friday and include 1 weekend.
4 midweek nights. 4 nights for the price of 3! (Mon- Thurs)
3 weekend nights (Friday, Saturday and Sunday).
Security deposit of £300 is due when booking is made .2 weeks prior to arrival.
This will be refunded following property check and is usually within 2 days of departure.
Payment accepted by direct bank transfer.
Guest must provide a Moblie phone number which will be with them for the duration of their stay in case our management service should need to contact you.
There is a lower age limit of 21 years.
The whole property is let to 1 person as a single family home. It is strictly prohibited to sub let rooms.
Discounts available for last minute bookings and smaller groups. Please contact for a last minute booking for any size party for an instant quote

Stay Dates

Check-in
Check-out

Number Of Guests

Adults
Children 4-13 yrs
Babies 0-3 yrs

Availability calendar